Pots Announced for 2018 World Cup Draw

After Peru booked the 32nd and final place at the 2018 World Cup, the seedings for next summers tournament can now be confirmed.

FIFA is used its World Ranking which was published in October 2017 to seed all four pots for the draw.

The official draw will take place on Friday, 1 December 2017, in Moscow at 10 am EST.

Russia Spain Denmark Serbia
Germany Peru Iceland Nigeria
Brazil Switzerland Costa Rica Australia
Portugal England Sweden Japan
Argentina Colombia Tunisia Morocco
Belgium Mexico Egypt Panama
Poland Uruguay Senegal Korea Republic
France Croatia Iran Saudi Arabia

The 2018 World Cup will kick-off on 14 June, and culminate in the final on 15 July.

//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});


One thought on “Pots Announced for 2018 World Cup Draw

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.